Sahasrara – The Seventh Primary Chakra

The Sahasrara is the seventh primary chakra located on the crown of the head, and is said to lead to absolute and divine consciousness. It’s associated with ...

Vritra and Other Hindu Dragons

Dragons are not as prominently figured in Hinduism as they are in other Asian cultures but it’d be wrong to say that there are no Hindu dragons. In fact, ...

Ajna Symbol – The Power of The Sixth Chakra

Ajna or Agya, Sanskrit for 'command' or 'perception,' is a Hindu symbol for the sixth chakra. It's positioned on the forehead above the eyebrows' meeting ...

What is a Bindi? – Symbolic Meaning of the Red Dot

A bindi is traditionally a red color dot worn right in the center of the forehead, originally worn by Jains and Hindus from India. If you’re a fan of ...

What Is the Symbolism of the Angels? – History and Meaning

Angels have been an integral part of the symbolism of various faiths. These beings are said to be the messengers of God, working closely with God to help ...

Conch Shell (Shankha) Symbol – Why Is It Important?

Conch shells are beautiful objects from the sea, known for their distinctive pink color. While conch pearls and shell are popular in jewelry and decorative ...

What is the Shiva Lingam Symbol?

The Shiva Lingam, also referred to as Linga or Shivling, is a cylindrical structure worshipped by Hindu devotees. Made out of various materials, this symbol ...

Can’t get enough?

Sign up now for weekly facts, the latest blogs, and interesting features.